Meet my team- RGSoC

As I mentioned in my last blog post, I am back with new exciting news. I am excited to share with you all that my team got accepted in Rails Girls Summer of Code program (also known as RGSOC), It’s been one month now.  We as a team has written a separate blog post for RGSoC, I am sharing the same link here, you can read about our journey of getting started and making it into the sponsored team there:)

RGSOC Blog- Team Serv0101collage-2017-07-21-2

Meet my team: Me-Rakhi(Up-Left), Mentor- Josh Matthews and me (Up-middle), Teammate- Neha Yadav (Right Corner), Coach- Rahul Sharma(Down- middle), Coach- Ravi Shankar(Down- left)

There are few people, I want to say thank you to:

Brian Birtles : Brian works on web animations and Firefox at Mozilla in Tokyo. He was the first person who told me about Servo project and Rust programming language. He suggested to contribute to the project as this is something amazing going on at Mozilla.

I was lucky enough to get a chance to meet Brian in-person at Mozilla in San Francisco all hands. He is really a nice person I ever met and of-cause an awesome developer.

I will add more names here soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

